Apple Today updated its website to announce that it will share its earnings for the second fiscal quarter (first quarter) of 2020 on Thursday, April 30th.

Apple’s second quarter earning results will give is a better picture of how product sales have fallen due to the pandemic that has spread across the world. Apple’s stores outside of China have been closed since March 14, and Apple’s store in China were closed for several weeks in February.

In February, Apple announced that it would not meet its revenue goals for the quarter due to the outbreak. At the time, Apple cited store closures in China and manufacturing issues, but the problem has grown significantly wore since then. Apple originally expected to see revenue of $63 to $67 billion in the March quarter, but that number is likely to be much lower.

Apple’s quarterly earning statements will be released at 1:30 p.m. Pacific/4:30 p.m. Eastern, with a conference to call to discuss the report taking place at 2:00 p.m. Pacific/5:00 p.m. Eastern.

Categories: Source MacRumors